Menu 12
Departments  >>   Remote Sensing  >  Faculty    
  • Faculty
  •  
  • Telephone
  • Email
  • Research Interests
  • Dr. Akhouri Pramod Krishna
    Professor and Head
  • Dr. Akhouri Pramod Krishna
    Professor and Head
  • : apkrishna@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Earth Resources Technology, Remote Sensing, Environmental Geosciences
  • Dr. C. Jeganathan
    Professor and Dean
  • Dr. C. Jeganathan
    Professor and Dean
  • : jeganathanc@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Spatial Decision Modelling
    • Geostatistics
    • Vegetation Dynamics
    • RSGIS Application Software Development
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Mili Ghosh Nee Lala
    Associate Professor
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Mili Ghosh Nee Lala
    Associate Professor
  • : +91-9431161249
  • : mili@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Environmental Modeling
  • Dr. Swagata Payra
    Associate Professor
     
  • Dr. Swagata Payra
    Associate Professor
  • : +91-9610895724
  • : spayra@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Atmospheric Physics
    • Remote Sensing for Aerosol / Air Pollution 
    • Numerical Modelling (Mesoscale model, Chemistry Transport model and Statistical model)
    • Different special weather phenomenon (Fog, Dust Storm, Lightning etc)
     
  • Dr. Virendra Singh Rathore
    Associate Professor
  • Dr. Virendra Singh Rathore
    Associate Professor
  • : vsrathore@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Water Resources
    • Natural Hazards
    • Climate change
    • Natural resources 
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Richa Sharma
    Assistant Professor
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Richa Sharma
    Assistant Professor
  • : richasharma@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Remote Sensing
    • GIS
    • Application Areas of GIS and RS in: Surface Mining, Health, Environment
  • Mr. Nitish Kumar Sinha
    System Analyst
     
  • Mr. Nitish Kumar Sinha
    System Analyst
  • : nitish@bitmesra.ac.in
    • Networking
    • SDSS
    • Spatial Analysis