Campus Directory

Important Telephone / Mail Contacts

Fax: (0651) 2275401
Please Dial BIT Exchange Numbers (0651-2275444/896, 0651-2276002/004, 0651-2276494/495/498) then Extension Number as given below

   
  Administrative
   
Vice Chancellor
Dr. M. K. Mishra
PH - 2275402
Ext - 4402
FAX - 2275401
Email - vc@bitmesra.ac.in
Registrar (Actg.)
Dr. A.P. Krishna
PH - 2276052
Ext - 4413
FAX - 2276052
Email - registrar@bitmesra.ac.in
   

 

  Deans
   
Dean(Admission & Academic Coordination)
Dr. G. Sahoo
PH - 2275868
Ext - 4469
Email - gsahoo@bitmesra.ac.in 
           drgsahoo@yahoo.com
Dean(Alumni & International Relations)
Dr. S. K. Bose
PH - 2276587
Ext - 4415
Email - skbose@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dean (Academic Programmes)
Dr. B.K. Singh
PH - 2275338
Ext - 4544
Email -bksingh@bitmesra.ac.in
Dean (Faculty Affairs)
Dr. R. Sukesh Kumar
PH - 2276182
Ext - 4554
Email - sukesh55@yahoo.com
   
Dean (Sponsored Research)
Dr. T. Ghosh
PH - 2276431
Ext - 4461
Email - tghose@bitmesra.ac.in
           tritha_ghose@yahoo.com
Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. Bimal Kumar Mishra
PH - 2276070
Ext - 4419
Email - deansw@bitmesra.ac.in
   
  Associate Deans
   
Associate Dean (Hostel Management)
Dr. Mahesh Chandra
PH -
Ext - 4418
Email - shrotriya@bitmesra.ac.in
 
   
Associate Dean (Student Welfare)
Dr. (Mrs.) S. M. Verma
PH -
Ext - 4537
Email -
Associate Dean (Sponsored Research)
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
PH -
Ext - 4538
Email -  riteshsingh@bitmesra.ac.in
   
  Academic Departments' Head
   
Chemistry
Dr. J. P. Pandey
PH - 2275631
Ext - 4476
Email -  appliedchemistry@bitmesra.ac.in
Mathematics
Dr. S. K. Jain
PH - 2276183
Ext - 4486
Email - skjain@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Physics
Dr. S. Konar
PH -
Ext - 4479
Email - skonar@bitmesra.ac.in
Architecture
Dr. D. J. Biswas
PH - 2275588
Ext - 4425
Email - djbiswas@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Bio-Engineering
Prof. Padmini Padmanabhan
PH - 2276223
Ext - 4424
Email - padmini@bitmesra.ac.in
Chemical Engineering & Technology
Dr. Gautam Sarkhel
PH - 2276053
Ext - 4426
Email - gautamsarkhel@bitmesra.ac.in
           chemical@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. Gopal Pathak
PH - 2276051
Ext - 4407
Email -  headcivil@bitmesra.ac.in
Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Sandip Dutta
PH - 2275548
Ext - 4556
Email - sandipdutta@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Electronics And Communication Engg.
Dr.(Mrs.) Vibha R. Gupta
PH - 2275750
Ext - 4660
Email - vrgupta@bitmesra.ac.in
Electrical And Electronics Engg.
Dr. R. C. Jha
PH - 2275465
Ext - 4411
Email - rcjha@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Hotel Management & Catering Technology
Dr. Abhinav Kumar Shandilya
PH - 2275648
Ext - 4582
Email - hotelmgmt@bitmesra.ac.in
Management
Dr. Utpal Baul
PH - 2275233
Ext - 4636
Email - utpalbaul@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Arbind Kumar - II
PH - 2275924
Ext - 4470
Email - hodmech@bitmesra.ac.in 
Pharmaceutical Science & Technology
Dr. B. N. Sinha
PH - 2276247
Ext - 4423
Email - bnsinha@bitmesra.c.in
   
Production Engineering
Dr. Vinay Sharma
PH - 2275044
Ext - 4474
Email - production@bitmesra.ac.in 
Remote Sensing
Dr. A. P. Krishna
PH - 2276003
Ext - 4468
Email - apkrishna@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Space & Rocketry
Dr. Mohan Varma
PH - 2276224
Ext - 4431
Email - hodser@bitmesra.ac.in
 
   
  Other Departments
   
Dy. Finance Officer
Mrs. Archana Mukherjee
PH - 2275808
Ext - 4519
Email - archana.mukherjee@bitmesra.ac.in
Addl. Registrar(Finance)
Shri O. P. Bhageria
PH - 2276030
Ext - 4430
Email -
   
Dy. Comptroller
Shri A. K. Singh
PH - 2276015
Ext - 4578
Email
 
   
Controller of Examination
Dr. S. Padhi
PH - 2275138
Ext - 4483
Email - coe@bitmesra.ac.in
TEQIP Coordinator
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
PH - 2276184
Ext - 4521
Email - teqipcell@bitmesra.ac.in
           riteshsingh@bitmesra.ac.in
   
   
   
Prof. In-charge, C. I. F
Dr. Usha Jha
PH - 2276378
Ext - 4496
Email - 
Prof. In Charge Water Resource Management
HOD Civil & Environmental Engineering
Mob. -
Ext - 4643
Email -
   
Prof. In Charge Energy Management Services
HOD Electrical & Electronics Engineering
PH -
Ext -
Email - 
Central Library
Acting Librarian, Mrs. Rita Sinha
PH - 2276675
Ext - 4563
Email - librarian@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
In-Charge, Communication Services (Networking & Telephones)
Dr. Abhijit Mustafi
Mob -
Ext -
Email - 
Prof. Incharge, Security
Dr. Mahesh Chandra
PH -
Ext - 
Email - shrotriya@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Transport In-Charge
Mr. Rajesh Sinha
PH. - 2275777
Ext - 4467
Email - 
In-Charge, Cultural & Social Activities
Dr. Ashok Sharon
PH -
Ext - 4514
Email -
   
Public Information Officer(RTI Act 2005)
Mr. Rajesh Sinha
PH -
Ext - 4450
Email - pio@bitmesra.ac.in
First Appellate Authority(RTI Act 2005)
Dr. G. Sahoo
PH -
Ext - 4527
Email - faa@bitmesra.ac.in
   

Guest House In-Charge
Mrs. Nidhi Jaiswal
PH -
Ext - 4630
Email - guesthouse@bitmesra.ac.in

 
  Dispensary
   
Medical Officer & In charge
Dr. K. K. Mishra
PH - 2276009
Mob. - +91-9430700547
Ext - 4433
Hospital Reception
Ext - 4441
   
Hospital Emergency
PH -     3248747
Ext - 4434
Hospital ICU
Ext - 4443
   

 

Awards / Achievements

Prof R N Gupta nominated as the members of National Committee of Government of India

Prof RN Gupta Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology BIT Mesra has been nominated as one of the members of National Committee of Govt. of India Advisory Committee for Engagement of Community Pharmacist in PvPI

Mr.Prashant Kumar selected for Indira Gandhi NSS Award for the year 2015-16

Mr.Prashant Kumar selected for Indira Gandhi NSS Award for the year 2015-16

Mr. Dipon Bose has been awarded Best Architecture Student of the year 2016

Mr. Dipon Bose of our Architecture Department has been awarded Best Architecture Student of the year 2016 during National Awards for Excellence in Architecture Thesis 2016 through a nation wide competition organised by the Council of Architecture in New Delhi

IETE-Technomedia Award for Young Women in Engineering (2015)

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers awarded IETE Technomedia Award for Young Women in Engineering 2015 to Dr Mrs. Sarbani Chakraborty of Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering BIT Mesra

Downloads

APPLICATION FOR CAUTION MONEY REFUND

Posted Date : 5-Dec-2016 11:16 AM

Email Policy for staffs

Posted Date : 30-Sep-2016 09:18 AM

Transcript Request

Posted Date : 6-Jun-2016 11:26 AM

PhD Regulation 2015

Posted Date : 8-Apr-2016 03:17 PM

Application Form - Deg./ Dep. in Absentia

Posted Date : 19-Jan-2015 11:11 AM

Student Bonafide Certificate

Posted Date : 10-Dec-2014 12:09 PM