Facilities  >>  Health Centre

The present BIT Dispensary is 20 bedded including 8 bedded two isolation wards fully functional Health Care Centre providing facilities to BIT Students, Faculties, their families and staff members & their families plus Villagers around the Campus.

The Dispensary is functioning in all the 3 shifts (Round the clock 24x7) including Sunday & Holidays attending all OPD and IPD & Emergency Cases.

Presently it is manned by 5 Allopath & 1 Homeopath Doctor put in shift/General shift and about 20 paramedical staff. We have also Dentist, Physiotherapist, Eye, Skin, & Gynecologist as visiting specialist every week for health care service.   

The workforce, as per the need and work load is quite insufficient and we are in the process of appointing and adding up few more Doctors & Paramedics to give our services in a better way.   

The dispensary is functioning essentially as a primary health centre and patients who need specialized treatment or hospitalization are referred to multi specialty hospitals. All students and staff members & their two dependent children are covered under Mediclaim policy by Oriental General Insurance Company.

The Health Centre is equipped with 4 Ambulances, available in all the 3 shifts fitted with Oxygen Cylinders & first aid kits.

At present, the following facilities/services are available in the dispensary.

1.OPD services including part time specialist OPD viz.Skin, Eye,  Obs/ Gynecologist & Dental surgeon & Physiotherapist.

2.In patient services for minor ailments.

3.Emergency Services

4.Homeopathy Clinic

5.Dental  Clinic

6.Pathological Laboratory

7.Physiotherapy Unit

8.X-Ray Unit

9.ECG Unit

10.Isolation ward 02 (one each for male & Female patients)

11.Dressing unit

Details of Dispensary Staffs

Medical officers



Name of Medical officer

Contact No.


Dr. Kishore Kumar  Mishra



Dr. Mona Deepa



Dr.Anju  Kumari



Homeopathy Physician



      Dr. P. Mohanti



Visiting Specialist



Name of Visiting Specialist



Dr. Rishi Raj



Dr. Renu Sinha



Dr. M.E. Asraf

Eye specialist


Dr. R.P. Chaudhary

Skin specialist


Dr. Pramod Kumar


Awards / Achievements

Ms. Vaishaly has won First Prize in National Award Competition 2016 conducted by INSDAG

Ms. Vaishaly a student of 10th Semester B Arch Program has won First Prize in National Award Competition for the Students 2016

Prof R N Gupta nominated as the members of National Committee of Government of India

Prof RN Gupta Professor Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology BIT Mesra has been nominated as one of the members of National Committee of Govt. of India Advisory Committee for Engagement of Community Pharmacist in PvPI

Mr.Prashant Kumar selected for Indira Gandhi NSS Award for the year 2015-16

Mr.Prashant Kumar selected for Indira Gandhi NSS Award for the year 2015-16

Mr. Dipon Bose has been awarded Best Architecture Student of the year 2016

Mr. Dipon Bose of our Architecture Department has been awarded Best Architecture Student of the year 2016 during National Awards for Excellence in Architecture Thesis 2016 through a nation wide competition organised by the Council of Architecture in New Delhi

IETE-Technomedia Award for Young Women in Engineering (2015)

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers awarded IETE Technomedia Award for Young Women in Engineering 2015 to Dr Mrs. Sarbani Chakraborty of Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering BIT Mesra



Posted Date : 5-Dec-2016 11:16 AM

Email Policy for staffs

Posted Date : 30-Sep-2016 09:18 AM

Transcript Request

Posted Date : 6-Jun-2016 11:26 AM

PhD Regulation 2015

Posted Date : 8-Apr-2016 03:17 PM

Application Form - Deg./ Dep. in Absentia

Posted Date : 19-Jan-2015 11:11 AM

Student Bonafide Certificate

Posted Date : 10-Dec-2014 12:09 PM