



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Mesra, Ranchi

RESEARCH SCHOLARS' DAY
&
PHARMACON-2025

Organized by

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology



Venue - Seminar Hall, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand

www.bitmesra.ac.in

About BIT Mesra

BIT Mesra, one of the oldest Institute of Technology in independent India, founded in 1955 by the visionary industrialist and philanthropist Mr. B.M. Birla. Inhabited in Ranchi, Jharkhand, BIT Mesra has celebrated its platinum jubilee this year. In more than six decades of its glorious existence, this Institute, recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) as a deemed to be University in 1986 under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956, has emerged as one of the top most self-financed or private Engineering Institution catering to both traditional engineering disciplines and emerging technological domains with firm foundation in fundamental sciences and orientation toward modern innovations and applications.

About the Department

The Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology has celebrated Golden Jubilee as it was established in 1972. BIT Mesra is a robust scientific community with highly qualified & competent faculties, postgraduate students, research fellows and visiting scientists. The department is well equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructural facilities for teaching and research.

Objectives of the Program

The objective of the RESEARCH SCHOLARS' DAY organized by the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Technology is to promote a collaborative and knowledge-sharing environment. This event aims to facilitate the exchange of research findings, ideas, and expertise among scholars, fostering a culture of innovation and academic excellence within the pharmaceutical sciences and technology community. PHARMACON also offers a platform for BPharm students from universities and colleges across Jharkhand to showcase their talents through a variety of coscholastic activities, including education, sports, and cultural performances.

EVENT SCHEDULE

09:00 am - 09:10 am	Welcome of the dignitaries & Institute Prayer
09:10 am - 09:15 am	Lamp Lighting
09:15 am - 09:20 am	Welcome address by HOD, PST, BIT, Mesra
09:20 am - 09:30 am	Address by Vice Chancellor/Dean
09:30 am - 09:45 am	Address by Resource person
09:45 am - 10:00 am	Tea Session
10:00 am - 12:30 pm	Students' Activities (UG students)
	Display of Scientific Posters (PG and PhD Scholars)
12:30 pm – 01:00 pm	Prize Distribution for Student (UG) Events
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm	Lunch Break
2:00 pm - 02:45 pm	Scientific Session by Industrial Expert
2:45 pm - 4:00 pm	Scientific Poster Evaluation Session
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm	Prize Distribution (PG & PhD Scholars)
	Valedictory Session
5.30 pm	Tea Session



Prof. Indranil Manna Vice Chancellor



Prof. Papiya M. Mazumder Prof. K. Jayaram Kumar



Co-Chairperson



Dr. Pran Kishore Deb



Dr. Nimmy Kumari



Dr. Trishna Bal Treasurer

- Patron: Prof. Indranil Manna, Vice Chancellor, BIT Mesra
- Chairperson: Prof. Papiya Mitra Mazumder, HOD, PST
- Co-Chairperson: Prof. K. Jayaram Kumar, PST
- Convenor: Dr. Pran Kishore Deb, Assistant Professor PST
- Organizing Secretary: Dr. Nimmy Kumari, Assistant Professor PST
- Treasurer: Dr. Trishna Bal, Assistant Professor, PST

Advisory Committee Member

- Dr. (Ms). Swastika Ganguly, Professor, PST
- Dr. Venkatesan Jayaprakash, Professor, PST
- Dr. Animesh Ghosh, Professor, PST
- Dr. Ashok Kumar Pattnaik, Associate Professor, PST
- Dr. Biswatrish Sarkar, Associate Professor, PST
- Dr. M. P. Chopra, Assistant Professor, PST
- Dr. Abhimanyu Dev, Assistant Professor, PST
- Dr. K. K. Pradhan, Assistant Professor, PST
- Dr. Sudeshna Kundu, Assistant Professor, PST

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Scientific Committee

Dr. Manik Ghosh, Associate Professor, PST

Dr. Anima Pandey, Assistant Professor, PST

Dr. Neelima Sharma, Assistant Professor, PST

Dr. Bapi Gorain, Assistant Professor, PST

Dr. Santanu Ghosh, Assistant Professor, PST

Dr. Gopal Pramanik, Assistant Professor, PST

Students' Committee

Binay Pathak, Shrimanti Chakraborty, Biprajit Sarkar, Diya Roy, Jahnvi, Sabah Khan, Manish Ranjan, Gungan Shaswat, Prasenjit Maity, Chandan K. Singh, Gautham Gupta, Vidyut Ankur, Abhijeet Kumar, Aditya Prakash, Aritra Nandi, Ashutosh K. Verma, Prince Kumar, Shivendra Gupta, Satyansh Kumar, Vaasu Saumedhika, Sneha Kumari, Riya Rajesh Kumar, Risa Kumari, Mohini