List of PhD awarded in the last 3 years.

SL NO.	NAME	ROLL NO.	Status	Year	Supervisor	Title
1	S. M. Mozammil Hasnain	PHD/ME/10002/2017	Awarded	2021	Dr. R.P.Sharma	Performance and Emission Characterization of Automotive Diesel Engine Fuelled with Alternative Fuel
2	Asim Ahmad	PHD/ME/10005/2017	Awarded	2021	Dr. Om Prakash	Thermal Energy Analysis of Heat Storage based Hybrid Greenhouse Dryer
3	Gaurav Kumar	PHD/ME/10001/2017	Awarded	2021	Dr. Rajeev Kumar and Dr. Ratnesh Kumar	Investigative Analysis of Fatigue Strength of Friction Stir and Tungsten Inert Gas Welded Joints
4	Shailesh Kumar Sarangi	PHD/ME/10051/2016	Awarded	2021	Dr. D.P.Mishra and Dr. Praveen Mishra	Heat Transfer Enhancement in a Fin and tube Heat Exchanger using Winglets
5	Chandra Bhusan Kumar	PHD/ME/10051/2015	Awarded	2021	Dr. Dhaneshwar Mahto and Dr. D.B.Lata	Investigations on the performance of Dual Fuel Diesel Engine by Addition of Di-tert Peroxide and Hydrogen as a Secondary Fuel
6	Tribhuwan Kishore Mishra	PHD/ME/10001/2014	Awarded	2022	Dr. Arbind Kumar-II and Dr. S.K.Sinha	Investigation of Microstructural and Wear properties of Thermally Sprayed Coatings
7	Manish Kumar	PHD/ME/10003/2017	Awarded	2023	Dr.Praveen Mishra and Dr.A.K.Roy	Experimental Analysis of Submerged Entry Nozzle and Mould in Continuous Slab Casting- A Water Model Study
8	Md. Modassir Khan	PHD/ME/10051/2019	Awarded	2023	Dr. Arun Kadian and Dr.R.P.Sharma	Performance Improvement And Emissions Control of Compression Ignition Engine Fuelled With Upgraded Biodiesel
9	Dharmendra Kumar	PHD/ME/10053/2019	Awarded	2023	Dr. Anil Chandra Mahto	Development and feasibility analysis of a hydro- mechanical hybrid power transmission technology in wind turbine
10	Ravi Shastri	PHD/ME/10055/2017	Awarded	2023	Dr. L.S.Brar	Performance Analysis of Cyclone Separators with Different Geometries
11	Chikesh Ranjan	PHD/ME/10052/2017	Awarded	2023	Dr. Kaushik Kumar	Study of Tribological properties and thermal degradation kinetics of natural fibre reinforced polymeric composites
12	Md. Atiqur Rahman	PHD/ME/10051/2017	Awarded	2024	Dr. S. K. Dhiman	Study of flow and heat transfer in Swirled Tubular Recuperator
13	Lalan Kumar	Ph.D./ME/10010/20	Awarded	2024	Dr. Om Prakash	Modeling of thermal storage based solar dryer
14	Rohit Agrawal	PHD/ME/10004/2020	Thesis Submitted	2024	Dr. Arkadeb Mukhopadhyay	Investigation of tribological behaviour of wear resistance coatings on AISI 1040 steel