

institution's innovation council संस्थान की नवप्रवर्तन परिषद

BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA बिड़ला इंस्टीट्यूट ऑफ टेक्नोलॉजी, मेसरा, रांची, 835 215,



भारत

Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Minutes of Meeting (19th July 2023)

- 1. The meeting of IIC Members and Faculty Advisors of Technical Clubs was held on 19th July,2023 at 12.00 pm in the Institute Conference Room to discuss the execution of Quarter 4 IIC activities (1st June -31st Aug,2023) which is listed in the IIC 5.0 Calendar Activities for Academic Year 2022-23.
- 2. Dr. C. Jeganathan, President, IIC and Dean Research Innovation & Entrepreneurship welcomed all the members (IIC Members & Faculty advisors) and discussed about the event with faculty members to carry out various IIC activities quarter 4 from June to August 2023.
- 3. Dr. Sridhar Patnaik, Convenor, IIC-BIT briefed about the activities to be carried out in Quarter-4. The assigned activities and the names of the faculty coordinators are shown below.

(MO23) and Quarter 4 (1st June -31st Aug,2023)

- 1. Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha, Mr. Vishal H. Shah, Dr. Jit Mukherjee & Dr. Itu Snigdh have agreed to coordinate the workshop on "Accelerator/Incubation-Opportunities for Students and Faculties-Early Stage Entrepreneurs". After the workshop the coordinator will submit the final report and uploaded in IIC portal.
- 2. The Session on "Angel Investment/VC Funding Opportunity for Early Stage Entrepreneurs" will be coordinated by Dr. Rohit Pandey, Dr. Anand Pd Sinha, Dr. Vijay Nath, Dr. Somak Dutta, Dr Binay Kumar
- 3. Organizing an Inter/Intra institutional Startup Competition and Reward Best Startups-manage through YUKTI-NIR will be coordinated by Dr.Anand Pd. Sinha, Dr.Vishal H Shah, Dr.Itu Snigdh. Dr.Jit Mukherje, Dr. Debasmita Mondal.
- 4. Organizing an "Inter/Intra Institutional Business Plan Competition and Reward Best Innovation-Manage through YUKTI-NIR" will be coordinated by -Dr. Praveen Mishra, Dr. Priyank Kumar, Dr. Anand Pd. Sinha, Mr. Vishal H. Shah, Dr. Manish Pandey, Dr.Rajib Poddar, Dr.Supriyo Roy, Dr.S.K.Rout.

Celebration Activities (Quarter 4)

- 5. **15**th **Aug, Independence Day events in:** Dr.Dilip K.Singh, Dr.Anupam Roy, Dr.Chandrayee Sarkar, Dr.Praveen Srivatava, Dr.Rajeev Kumar will coordinate and IIC convenor & Co-convener will assist in managing the event.
- 6. **21**st **Aug, World Entrepreneurs Day :** Mr. Vishal H. Shah, Dr. Rohit Pandey, Dr. D.K. Chand, Dr. Richa Pandey will coordinate the celebration day.



institution's innovation council संस्थान की नवप्रवर्तन परिषद

BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA बिड़ला इंस्टीट्यूट ऑफ टेक्नोलॉजी, मेसरा, रांची, 835 215,



भारत

Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

ATL School Coordinators and Innovation Ambassadors:

ATL School Name	Coordinator	Innovation
		Ambassadors
DAV Public School, Gandhinagar,	Dr. Anand Pd. Sinha	Dr. Manish Kumar Pandey
CCL, Kanke Road, Ranchi	Dr. Rohit Pandey	
JNV BIT Mesra	Dr. Richa Pandey,	Dr. Praveen Mishra
	Dr. Rajeev Kumar	
DAV Public School, Hehal	Dr. Kirti Avishek,	Dr Priyank Kumar
	Dr. Sukalyan Chakraborty	

Note: ATL school coordinators are urged to consult with the principals of their respective schools and make plans for events like orientation sessions, Training and bootcamps, mentor-mentee meetings (at least two meetings during the period), one-day exposure visits by students from ATL schools to IIC institutions (BIT Mesra), and invitations to ATL schools students to IIC events at BIT Mesra. All these activities are to be scheduled through IIC Portal. All the activities are to be conducted in the month of Aug 2023. Coordinators are requested to discuss with their respective team members and get the Plan /Budget approved from the Vice Chancellor through President, IIC BIT Mesra, Ten days before the schedule date of the event.

The following Members attended the Meeting:

Name of the IIC Members	
Prof. C. Jeganathan – President IIC	
Dr. K. Sridhar Patnaik- Convenor IIC	
Dr. Itu Snigdh – Co-Convenor	
Dr. Richa Pandey- Co-Convenor	
Dr. Vishal H Shah – EDC Coordinator	
Dr. Praveen Mishra-IIC Member	
Dr.Binay Kumar- IIC Member	
Dr.Chandrayee Sarkar- IIC Member	
Dr.S.S.Tripathy- IIC Member	
Dr.Manish Kr Pandey- IIC Member	
Dr.Rajeev Kumar- IIC Member	
Dr.Somak Dutta- IIC Member	
Dr. Vijay Nath- IIC Member-	
Dr.Dilip K.Singh- IIC Member	
Dr.Debasmita Mondal- IIC Member	

K. Sridhar Patnaik

Convenor, IIC