



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविदयालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Minutes of Meeting

A meeting of IIC Members and Faculty Advisors of Technical Clubs was held on 20th September, 2022 at 12.15pm in the Institute Conference Room.

The minutes of the meeting are as follows:

- 1. It was proposed that the Faculty advisors and Presidents of Technical Clubs may be added as new members from the IIC-5 session so as to increase the number innovative activities. The proposal was discussed with all members, and all have agreed for the same.
- 2. Also, there was a suggestion to incorporate PG and PhD Scholars as student members from this Session. The same was agreed by all the members.
- 3. Since the term of Dr. Anand Kr. Sinha as Dean of Student Affairs (DoSA) was over, and Dr. Bhaskar Karn, has taken over as DoSA, the new Vice President of IIC will be Dr. Bhaskar Karn. IIC President and all members profusely thank Prof A.K.Sinha for his wonderful contribution as the past Vice President of ,IIC BIT Mesra. He will continue to be a member of IIC, and will provide his valuable advise and contribute for the betterment of IIC.
- 4. Dr. Priyank Kumar, Member, Coordinator, ARIIA demonstrated about the data entry requirements in the YUKTI portal. Dr. C. Jeganathan, President has assigned the following Faculty members/IIC Members to look after the registration and filling of innovation/PoC/StartUp details in YUKTI portal.
- a) Dr.Sukalyan and Dr.Kirti (Dept of CEE)
- b) Dr. Vijaynath and Dr. Chandrayee Sarkar (Dept. of ECE)



संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL बिरला प्रौदयोगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

- c) Dr. Ajay and Dr. Debasmita (Dept. of EEE)
- d) Dr. Anupam and Dr. Abhijit (Dept of Chemical Engg)
- e) Dr.Somak and Dr.Binay (Dept of PIE)
- f) Dr.Praveen and Dr.Richa (Dept of ME)
- g) Dr.Dilip (Dept of Physics)
- h) Dr.Itu Snigdh and Dr Jit Mukherjee (Dept of CSE)
- i) Dr. Anirban Pradhan (Dept of Chemistry)
- j) Dr.Prabjot and Dr.Randhir (Dept of Mathematics)
- k) Dr.B.Sarkar and Dr Animesh (Dept of PST)
- 1) Dr. Manish Kumar and Dr.Raju Poddar (Dept of BioEngg)

The above focal points may kindly coordinate in their department and make sure that the details are uploaded by Thursday (22-09-22) Evening.

New Member list of IIC -5 is as follows:

Name	Role in IIC	Designation
Prof. Indranil Manna	Chief Mentor	Vice Chancellor
Prof. C. Jeganathan	President	DRIE
Dr.Bhaskar Karn	Vice President	DOSA
Dr. K. Sridhar Pattanaik	Convenor	ADOSA
Dr. Itu Snigdh	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Dr. Richa Pandey	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh	Member	ADOFA
Dr. Anand Kumar Sinha	Member	Faculty
Dr. S. K. Rout	IPR Activity Coordinator	Faculty
Mr. Vishal H Shah	Start-up Activity Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Manish Kumar	Innovation Activity Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Vijay Nath	Social Media Coordinator	Faculty
Prof. Sudip Das	NIRF Coordinator	Director IQAC
Dr. Priyank Kumar	ARIIA Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Chand	Internship Activity Coordinator	PIC-CDC
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh	Member	ADOFA
Dr. Ashoke Sharon	Member	Faculty
Dr. Raju Poddar	Member	Faculty
Dr. Praveen Mishra	Member	Faculty
Dr. Supriyo Roy	Member	Faculty
Dr. Anupam Roy	Member	Faculty



संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL बिरला प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Dr.Manish K Pandey	Member	Faculty
Dr.Chandrayee Sarkar	Member	Faculty
Dr.Binay Kumar	Member	Faculty
Dr.Praveen Srivastava	Member	ADOSA
Dr.Kirti Avishek	Member	Faculty
Dr.Abhijit Mondal	Member	Faculty
Dr.Gauri Shanker Gupta	Member	Faculty
Dr.Paritosh Mahata	Member	Faculty
Dr.Somak Dutta	Member	Faculty
Dr.Anupam Roy	Member	Faculty
Dr.Sukalyan Chakraborty	Member	Faculty
Dr.Dilip K Singh	Member	Faculty
Dr.Vimal K.S Yadav	Member	Faculty
Dr.Jit Mukherjee	Member	Faculty
Dr.Ajay Kumar	Member	Faculty
Dr.D.K.Updhayay	Member	Faculty
Dr.Dinesh Prasad	Member	Faculty
Dr.S.S Tripathy	Member	Faculty
Dr.Rohini Jha	Member	Faculty
Dr.L.N Patnaik	Member	Faculty/ADPGS
Mr. Umesh P Sah	External Member	Director IT & CEO JCNL
		at Govt of Jharkhand
Dr. P. K. Chatterjee	Expert (Nearby Industry)	Manager, MECON
Mr. N. C Agarwal	Expert (Entrepreneur)	Director, MEDITRON

Student Members

Name	Roll No	Club
Somya Garg	B.Tech/10554/19	Aerospace
Satyam Singh	B.Tech/10115/19	Firbolt Racing
Bhavya Hooda	B.Tech/10255/19	IEEE
Anirudh A.U	B.Tech/10273/19	Biots
Saumya Agarwal	B.Tech/10673/19	EDC
Lakshya Srivastava	B.Tech/10198/19	IET
Kuber Gupta	B.Tech/10710/19	Fin Club
Anshu Raj	B.Tech/10384/19	IE(I)Civil
Akansha Kedia	B.Tech/10356/19	IETE
Divesh Jha	B.Tech/10718/19	IIChE
Ayush Tripathi	B.Tech/10480/19	NAPS
Ashish Chouhan	B.Tech/10085/19	Robolution
Aditya Raj Choudhary	B.Tech/10635/19	SIME
Yash Khandelwal	IMH/10085/19	SDS
Dishant Katdare	B.Tech/10678/19	Team Srijan



संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL बिरला प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Kartik Agarwal	B.Tech/10398/19	ACM

The following Members and Students Attended the Meeting

Prof. C. Jeganathan
Dr. K. Sridhar Patnaik
Dr. Itu Snigdh
Dr. Richa Pandey
Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
Mr. Vishal H Shah
Dr. Vijay Nath
Dr. Priyank Kumar
Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Chand
Dr. Praveen Mishra
Dr. Anupam Roy
Dr.Chandrayee sarkar
Dr.Manish K Pandey
Dr.Binay Kumar
Dr.Praveen Srivastava
Dr.Kirti Avishek
Dr.Abhijit Mondal
Dr.Gauri Shanker Gupta
Dr.Paritosh Mahata
Dr.Somak Dutta
Dr.Anupam Roy
Dr.Sukalyan Chakraborty
Dr.Dilip K Singh
Dr. Vimal K.S Yadav
Dr.Jit Mukherjee

Students-

Souyma Garg
Satyam
Rohan Saxena
Kuber Gupta



संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL बिरला प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५



BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

Kartikeya Pandey	
Ayush Raj	
Dhruv	
Vishal Agarwal	
Ratul Dawar	
Akansha	
Tanish	
Bhavya	
Raj Bharti	
Sanskriti	
Mollika Garg	
Devashish	
Roshan Agarwal	
Rahul Dutta	
Prakhya	
Rituraj	
Anshu	

K.Sridhar Patnaik,

Convenor, IIC