

Minutes of Meeting

A meeting of IIC Members and Faculty Advisors of Technical Clubs was held on 8th Dec at 12.00pm in Conference Room. The outcome of the meeting are as follows:

1. Dr. C. Jeganathan, President welcomed all the members (Faculty advisors and Presidents of Tech Clubs). Dr. Sridhar Patnaik, Convenor, IIC briefed about the performance report of the academic year 2021-22 and pointed out the sections where some improvement is needed like-creating more Startups and linking up with Higher Education Institutes (HEIs) etc. We have to create 15 Startups and link 5 HEIs to join the IIC network.

2. Dr C.Jeganathan, President and other members discussed about possibilities. Faculty have provided their names voluntarily to take up the responsibility of carrying out various Q2 activities (1st Dec-28 Feb,2023). The details of the committed events and faculty coordinators is provided below:

a) Workshop on Design Thinking, Critical Thinking and Innovative Design. Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Richa Pandey, Dr Anand Prasad Sinha, tentative date of the event is during the 3rd week of January, 2023.

b) Organising Innovation & Enterpreneurship Outreach Program in Schools/Community. Faculty Coordinators: Dr Ajay Kumar, Dr. Debasmita Mondal, Dr. S.S Tripathy and Dr. D.K. Upadhayay. Tentative time period: 2nd week of January, 2023.

c) Field/Exposure Visit to Pre-Incubation Units such as Idea Lab, Fab Lab, Makers Space, Design Centers, City MSME clusters,



workshops. Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Binay Kumar and Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha, Tentative time Period: Last week of Jan,2023 to 1st Week of February, 2023).

d) Conduct a session on achieving Problem-Solution Fit and Product -Market Fit. Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Rajeev Kumar, Dr S.S Tripathy, Dr.Manish Kumar. Tentative period: 2nd week of Feb,2023.

e) Organise an Expert talk on process of Innovation Development, Technology Readiness level; Commercialization of Lab Technologies & Tech Transfer. Faculty Coordinator: Dr.Vishal H Shah. Date will be decided as per the Expert's availability within this quarter.

3. Dr.Richa Pandey, IIC Member and Dr. C. Jeganathan, President, IIC, suggested to have monthly innovation competition which was welcomed by all the members. Dr. Richa Pandey and Dr. Manish Kumar were given responsibility to make a proposal and plan for implementation.

Prof. C. Jeganathan		
Dr. K. Sridhar Patnaik		
Dr. Itu Snigdh		
Dr. Richa Pandey		
Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha		
Mr. Vishal H Shah		
Dr. Vijay Nath		
Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Chand		
Dr. Praveen Mishra		
Dr. Anupam Roy		
Dr.Chandrayee Sarkar		
Dr.Manish K Pandey		

The following Members attended the Meeting:





बिरला प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५ BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद

Dr.Binay Kumar		
Dr.Praveen Srivastava		
Dr.Abhijit Mondal		
Dr.Paritosh Mahata		
Dr.Somak Dutta		
Dr.Sukalyan Chakraborty		
Dr.Dinesh Prasad		
Dr.Manish Kumar		
Dr.Binay Kumar		
Dr.D.K.Upadhayay		
Dr.S.S.Tripathy		
Dr.Ajay Kumar		
Dr.Debasmita Mondal		

Complete Member list of IIC -5 is as follows:

Name	Role in IIC	Designation
Prof. Indranil Manna	Head of the Institute	Vice Chancellor
Prof. C. Jeganathan	President	DRIE
Dr.Bhaskar Karn	Vice President	DOSA
Dr. K. Sridhar Pattanaik	Convenor	ADOSA
Dr. Anand Prasad Sinha	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Dr. Richa Pandey	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Dr. Itu Snigdh	Co-Convenor	Faculty
Mr. Vishal H Shah	Start-up Activity Coordinator	ADAIR
Prof. Sudip Das	NIRF Coordinator	Director IQAC
Dr. Ashoke Sharon	Member	Convenor IPR Cell
Dr. Priyank Kumar	ARIIA Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. S. K. Rout	IPR Activity Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Manish Kumar	Innovation Activity Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh	Member	ADOFA
Dr.Praveen Srivastava	Member	ADOSA
Dr. Vijay Nath	Social Media Coordinator	Faculty
Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Chand	Internship Activity Coordinator	PIC-CDC
Dr. Raju Poddar	Member	Faculty
Dr. Praveen Mishra	Member	Faculty
Dr. Supriyo Roy	Member	Faculty
Dr. Anupam Roy	Member	Faculty
Dr.Manish K Pandey	Member	Faculty
Dr.Chandrayee Sarkar	Member	Faculty





बिरला प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान , मेसरा , राँची – ८३५२१५ BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI, 835 215, INDIA (डीम्ड विश्वविद्यालय/Deemed University u /s 3 of UGC Act 1956)

संस्थान की नवाचार परिषद INSTITUTION'S INNOVATION COUNCIL

Dr.Binay Kumar	Member	Faculty
Dr.Kirti Avishek	Member	Faculty
Dr.Abhijit Mondal	Member	Faculty
Dr.Gauri Shanker Gupta	Member	Faculty
Dr.Paritosh Mahata	Member	Faculty
Dr.Somak Dutta	Member	Faculty
Dr.Anupam Roy	Member	Faculty
Dr.Sukalyan Chakraborty	Member	Faculty
Dr.Dilip K Singh	Member	Faculty
Dr.Vimal K.S Yadav	Member	Faculty
Dr.Jit Mukherjee	Member	Faculty
Dr.Ajay Kumar	Member	Faculty
Dr.D.K.Updhayay	Member	Faculty
Dr.Dinesh Prasad	Member	Faculty
Dr.S.S Tripathy	Member	Faculty
Mr. Umesh P Sah	External Member	Director IT & CEO JCNL
		at Govt of Jharkhand
Dr. P. K. Chatterjee	Expert (Nearby Industry)	Manager, MECON
Mr. N. C Agarwal	Expert (Entrepreneur)	Director, MEDITRON

Student Members

Name	Roll No	Club
Somya Garg	B.Tech/10554/19	Aerospace
Satyam Singh	B.Tech/10115/19	Firbolt Racing
Bhavya Hooda	B.Tech/10255/19	IEEE
Anirudh A.U	B.Tech/10273/19	Biots
Saumya Agarwal	B.Tech/10673/19	EDC
Lakshya Srivastava	B.Tech/10198/19	IET
Kuber Gupta	B.Tech/10710/19	Fin Club
Anshu Raj	B.Tech/10384/19	IE(I)Civil
Akansha Kedia	B.Tech/10356/19	IETE
Divesh Jha	B.Tech/10718/19	IIChE
Ayush Tripathi	B.Tech/10480/19	NAPS
Ashish Chouhan	B.Tech/10085/19	Robolution
Aditya Raj Choudhary	B.Tech/10635/19	SIME
Yash Khandelwal	IMH/10085/19	SDS
Dishant Katdare	B.Tech/10678/19	Team Srijan
Kartik Agarwal	B.Tech/10398/19	ACM





K.Sridhar Patnaik, **Convenor, IIC**