## **DEPARTMENT OF ECE, BIT MESRA**

#### **Board of Studies**

	Г	
Dr. S. S. Solanki	Professor	HOD, ECE, Chairman (Ex-Officio)
Dr. S. K. Ghorai	Professor	Internal member
Dr. N. Gupta	Professor	Internal member
Dr. V. R. Gupta	Professor	Internal member
Dr. S. Pal	Professor	Internal member
Dr. V. Nath	Associate Professor	Internal member
Dr. Kartik Mahto	Assistant Professor	Internal member
Dr. S. K. Rout	Professor	Dept. of Physics, Internal member
Dr. T. Ghosh	Professor	Dept. of EEE, Internal member
Dr. Umesh Chandra Pati	Professor	NIT, Rourkela (External member)
Dr. Bratin Ghosh	Professor	IIT, Kharagpur (External member)
Dr. Goutam Saha	Professor	IIT, Kharagpur (External member)
Dr. Brajesh Kumar Kaushik	Professor	IIT, Roorkee (External member)
Dr. Nandita Dasgupta	Professor	IIT, Madras (External member)
Dr. Suvra Sekhar Das	Associate Professor	G.S Sanyal School of Telecommunication, IIT, Kharagpur (External member)
Mr. Sanjaya Nayak	CEO & MD	Tejas Network (External member)
Mr. Subhas Basu	CEO	Silicon Interfaces Pvt. Ltd.(External member)
Parikhit Dutta	Sr. RF Engineer	Knowles Corporation, Bengaluru
Dr. Shahiruddin	Assistant Professor	In charge, Dept. of ECE, Patna
Dr. Sanjaya Kumar	Associate Professor	In charge, Dept. of ECE, Deoghar
Ankur Agarwal	Assistant Professor	In charge, Dept. of ECE, Jaipur
Atharv Kapre	M.Tech 1 <sup>st</sup> Yr. student	Student, Roll no: MT/EC/10002/20
Shashank Kumar	B.Tech.1st Yr. student	Student, Roll no: BTECH/10056/20
Dr. P. P. Dash	Assistant Professor	Member Secretary

# <u>DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION</u> <u>ENGINEERING</u>

### BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA: RANCHI

8.01.2024

#### **Department Purchase Committee**

	Dr. Sanjay Kumar (HOD)	: Ex-officio chairman	
Dr. Nisha Gupta (Member)		: Member	
	Dr. N. Chattoraj (Member)	: Member	
	Dr. S. A. Prasad (Member)	: Member	

#### **Departmental Academic Committee (DAC)**

Dr. Sanjay Kumar (HOD)	Ex-officio chairman	
Dr. V. R. Gupta	: Member	
Dr. S. S. Solanki	: Member	
Dr. Vijay Nath	: Member	
Dr. S. S. Sahu	: Member	
Dr. G. K Mishra	: Member	
Dr. P. P. Dash	: Member	
Dr. Sudip Sahana (Dept. of Computer Science)	: Member	
Dr. T. Ghosh (Dept. of EEE)	: Member	

#### **Departmental Policy Committee (DPC)**

Dr. Sanjay Kumar (HOD)	: Ex-Officio Chairman	
Dr. S. K. Ghorai	: Member	
Dr. V. R. Gupta	: Member	
Dr. S. S. Sahu	: Member	
Dr. Somnath Sengupta	: Member	
Dr. D. K. Mallik (Dept. of Computer Science)	: Member	
Dr. Deep Shekhar Acharya (EEE)	: Member	

#### **Departmental Scarp Committee**

Dr. Sanjay Kumar (HOD)	Ex-Officio Chairman	
Dr. Vijay Nath	Member	
Dr. Kalyan Koley	Member	
Mr. Manish Kumar	Member	
Mr. Birendra Karmali	Member	