Home » Campus Directory
 
 

Important Telephone / Mail Contacts

Fax: (0651) 2275401
Please Dial BIT Exchange Numbers (0651-2275444/896, 0651-2276002/004, 0651-2276494/495/498) then Extension Number as given below

   
Administrative
   
Vice Chancellor
Dr. M. K. Mishra
PH - 2275402
Ext - 4402
Email - vc@bitmesra.ac.in
Registrar (Actg.)
Dr. A.P. Krishna
PH - 2276052
Ext - 4413
Email - registrar@bitmesra.ac.in
   

 

Dean Faculty & Sponsored Research
Dr. P.K. Barhai
PH -
Ext - 4461
Email - pkbarhai@bitmesra.ac.in
Dean Admission & Academic Coordination
Dr. D. Sasmal
PH - 2275872
Ext - 4487
Email - dsasmal@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dean PG & Doctoral Research
Dr. P.C. Joshi
PH -
Ext - 4544
Email - pcjoshi@bitmesra.ac.in
Dean UG
Dr. A. K. Sinha
PH - 2275857
Ext - 4549
Email - aksinha@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dean Administration & Campus Development
Dr. Gopal Pathak
PH - 2276587/09934154990
Ext - 4415
Email - gopalpathak@bitmesra.ac.in | pathak_gopal@hotmail.com
Dean External Relations & Coordination
Shri. B.B. Pant
PH - 2275566
Ext - 4466
Email - bbpant@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Dean Student Welfare
Dr. Vinay Sharma
PH - +91-651-2276070
Mob. -
Ext - 4419
Email - deansw@bitmesra.ac.in
          vinay@bitmesra.ac.in 
Associate Dean(Faculty Development & Sponsored Research)
Prof. Bimal Kumar Mishra
PH -
Ext - 4679
Email - drbimalmishra@gmail.com
   
Controller of Examination
Dr. S. K. Jain
PH -
Ext - 4455
Email - coe@bitmesra.ac.in
In-Charge & Head, Institute Library
Dr. Usha Jha
PH - 2275983
Ext - 4441
Email - ushajha@bitmesra.ac.in
   
TEQIP Co-ordinator
Dr. Ritesh Kumar Singh
PH - 2276184
Ext - 4521
Email - riteshsingh@bitmesra.ac.in
In-Charge, Semester Office
Dr. B. K. Singh
PH - 2275983
Ext - 4474
Email -
   
Associate Dean (Hostel Management)
Dr. Bhaskar Karan
PH -
Ext -
Email - bhaskar@bitmesra.ac.in
Associate Dean (Student Activity)
Dr. J. P. Pandey
PH -
Ext -
Email - 
   
Associate Dean (Girls)
Dr. (Mrs.) Manju Bhagat
PH -
Ext -
Email - 
 
   
Academic Departments' Head
   
Applied Chemistry
Dr. Usha Jha
PH - 2275636
Ext - 4476
Email - ushajha@bitmesra.ac.in
Applied Mathematics
Dr. Swapan Kumar Chakraborty
PH - 2276183
Ext - 4486
Email - skcbit@yahoo.co.in
   
Applied Mechanics
Prof. A. K. Ray
PH - 2276182
Ext - 4486
Email - rayashok@hotmail.com
Applied Physics
Dr. D. Jairath
PH - 2275522
Ext - 4461
Email - djairath@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Architecture
Dr. Manjari Chakraborty
PH - 2275588
Ext - 4425
Email - dr_manjari@bitmesra.ac.in
Biotechnology
Dr. Kunal Mukhopadhyay
PH - 2276590
Ext - 4424
Email - kmukhopadhyay@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Civil Engineering
Dr. Balram Singh
PH -
Ext - 4407
Email -
Computer Science
Dr. Sukesh Kumar
PH -
Ext - 4556
Email -
   
Electrical And Electronics Engg.
Dr. T. Ghosh
PH - 2276590
Ext - 4401
Email -
Electronics And Communication Engg.
Dr. S. K. Gorai
PH - 2275750
Ext - 4660
Email - skghorai12@rediffmail.com
   
Hotel Management
Mr. Praveen Srivastava
PH - 2275648
Ext - 4582
Email - hotelmgmt@bitmesra.ac.in
Information Technology
Dr. G. Sahoo
PH - 2275750
Ext - 4599
Email - gsahoo@bitmesra.ac.in
   
Management
Dr. S. K. Bose
PH - 2275233
Ext - 4436
Email - skbose@bitmesra.ac.in
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Arbind Kumar
PH - 2275924
Ext - 4470
Email - arbindkumar@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
Pharmaceutical Science
Dr. P. R. P. Verma
PH - 2276247
Ext - 4423
Email - prpverma@bitmesra.ac.in 
Polymer Engineering
Dr. (Mrs.) M. Mukherjee
PH - 2276053
Ext - 4426
Email - mmukherjee@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
Production Engineering
Dr. B. K. Singh
PH - 2275044
Ext - 4474
Email - bitprod@gmail.com 
Remote Sensing
Dr. Nilanchal Patel
PH - 2276003
Ext - 4468
Email - npatel@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
Space & Rocketry
Dr. J. K. Prasad
PH - 2275983
Ext - 4431
Email -  
Central Library
Dr. Vijay Kumar Mallapa
PH - 22766750
Ext - 4452
Email - library@bitmesra.ac.in 
   
Other Departments
   
Addl. Registrar(Finance)
Shri O. P. Bhageria
PH -
Ext - 4430
Email -
Dy. Registrar (P & A)
Col. A. K. Nanda(Tetd.)
PH -
Ext - 4485
Email -
   
Dy. Comptroller
Shri A. K. Singh
PH - 2276015
Ext - 4578
Email - 
Dy. Finance Officer
Mrs. Archana Mukherjee
PH -
Ext - 4519
Email - archana.mukherjee@bitmesra.ac.in
   
   
   
First Appellate Authority(RTI Act 2005)
Mr. B. B. Pant
PH - 2275566
Ext - 4466
Email - faa@bitmesra.ac.in
Public Information Officer(RTI Act 2005)
Mrs. Nidhi Jaiswal
PH - 2276052
Ext - 4630
Email - pio@bitmesra.ac.in
   
   
   
Training & Placement Division
PH - 2275566
Ext - 4466/4566
Email - placement@bitmesra.ac.in
Medical Center
Dr. P. Bara / Dr. (Mrs.) C. Pathak
PH -
Ext - 4433/4434
Email -